QWhat do Costa, Rosemary Morrow, Russ Grayson, Steve Cran and Geff Lawton have in common?

A:  They all did PDCs with Robyn Francis.

People frequently ask ‘What are previous course participants doing with their permaculture training?’  or ‘Can you recommend former students for permaculture design and other professional services?’ Check out this short list of former students and what they’re doing…

 

This page features services, projects and initiatives of graduates from permaculture courses, vocational and professional training at Djanbung Gardens, with Permaculture Education, Erda Institute and Permaculture College Australia, and of courses with Robyn Francis throughout Australia and overseas.

All course graduates from the above are most welcome to submit your link for inclusion here, please title email Alumni Showcase. You are welcome to add a short statement about your work or how your training supported your journey.

If you don’t have a website or blog and would like a professional web presence for your permaculture work, enterprise or project, please contact us re hosting a feature page for you here on Permaculture.com.au.

Links to Alumni websites and to articles about some of our course graduates projects

AUSTRALIA

Pacific Edge, Russ Grayson, Sydney Australia http://pacific-edge.info/

 

Trust Nature, Biological farming, education & consultancy Paul Taylor  http://www.trustnature.com.au/

 

Send Me Seeds Pip – seasonal seed subscriptions, Melbourne, Australia http://www.sendmeseeds.com.au

 

Australian City Farms & Community Gardens Network http://communitygarden.org.au

 

Costa Grogiadis – Costa’s Garden Odyssey, SBS-TV

http://www.sbs.com.au/shows/costa/watchonline/page/i/1/show/costa

http://www.notquitenigella.com/2009/08/26/a-greek-feast-with-costa-of-costas-garden-odyssey/

 

Lismore Community Garden/Rainbow Region Community Farms Inc, http://communitygarden.org.au/lismore-community-garden-starts-to-grow

 

Luscious Landscapes – landscape design, garden restoration, permaculture consultancy, Kathleen McCann NSW South Coast, Australia  http://www.kathleen.rowenamc.com.au/

 

Enviro Central, Matt James, Sydney, Australia http://www.envirocentral.com.au/

 

The Crossing – Land Education Trust, Dean & Annette Turner, NSW Sth Coast, Australia  http://thebegavalley.org.au/thecrossing.html

 

Barefoot Design, permaculture architect Jaye Irving  http://www.barefootdesign.com.au/

 

Blue Mountains Permaculture Institute – Rosemary Morrow, http://www.bluemountainspermacultureinstitute.com.au/

 

Wholistic, Guy Stewart, Nimbin Australia  www.wholistic.com.au/

 

Pachacuti – staying alive in the 21st Century, Queensland Australia http://www.pachacuti.com

 

Topia Landscape Design, Port Macquarie, Australia  http://www.topialandscapedesigns.com.au/

 

Geoff Lawton, Permaculture Research Institute  www.permaculture.org.au

INDIA

Aranya Agricultural Alternatives, Narsanna Koppula, Hyderabad, India http://permaculture.tv/india-permaculture-pioneer-narsanna-koppula-of-aranya/

 

NEW ZEALAND

Jo Pearsall and Bryan Innes, Permaculture teachers, activists and transitioners  http://www.ecoshow.co.nz/AboutUs/Jo+and+Bryan.html

 

Earthsong Eco-Neighbourhood, West Aukland, New Zealand http://www.earthsong.org.nz/

 

ASIA

IDEP (Indonesian Development of Permaculture and Education), Bali Indonesia http://www.idepfoundation.org/

 

Earth Passengers, Taipei, Taiwan http://earthpassengers.org/

 

Permaculture Relief and Aid – Steve Cran http://permaculture.tv/permaculture-relief-and-aid-in-aceh-and-timor/

 

USA

Tyrone LaFay, Permaculture designer, landscape architect,  USA http://www.regen.org/

 

Surfers Without Borders, Loren Luyendyk & Aubrey Falk, USA http://www.surferswithoutborders.org/

 

Herb’n Wisdom, Marisha Auerbach http://www.herbnwisdom.com/